DCL Structure

History of the Bishopbriggs Shield League

The Bishopbriggs Shield was presented in 1976 by Sam Forrest, Past Captain of Bishopbriggs Golf Club, for the winners of The JJ McCarry League Division 2.

The league has been administrated by the following secretaries:

1947 - 1955 Bob Miller Lenzie
1956 - 1972 Bill Jessiman Hayston
1973 - 2004 Andy Kellock Ralston
2005 - Brian Davidson Windyhill