DCL Structure

Boundary Bell 2015

The 2015 Boundary Bell was held at Glasgow Golf Club on Sunday 23rd August 2015. The Golf Clubs taking part were Cawder representing The Donald Cameron League and Haggs Castle representing The Brand Putter League. The weather was warm, sunny but very windy, making golf play very difficult.

The first teams to contest the Boundary Bell in 1989 were Haggs Castle and Cawder with Haggs winning on that occasion.  However last year the two teams met again with Cawder winning to make it one victory each.  This years result, Cawder winning, 6 - 2, means Cawder are ahead between the two teams, 2 matches to 1. The event has always been played in a friendly but competitive spirit and today was no exception.

The winning Cawder team, from left to right Back Row: Craig Hogg, Michael Stokes, Andy Fairbairn, Lindsay Miller, Ryan Smith. Second Row: Archie Malcolm Cawder Captain, Calum Fyfe proudly displaying The Boundary Bell, Gordon Miller, Paul Hay and Graeme Cross. Front Row: David Donaldson Glasgow Golf Club Captain.