DCL Structure
DCL Logo

Rules of The Bill Jessiman Memorial Trophy


1.  This is a knock-out tournament for players in the handicap range 6 to 12.

2.  Clubs will be invited by the Secretary of the Donald Cameron League and will not exceed 16.

3.  The match will consist of 4-four-ball better ball matches.

4.  All matches to complete 18 holes.

5. The R&A Rules and the Local Rules of the Host Club will apply except GPS devices, that measure distance only, may be used.

6.  In a two year cycle, Clubs drawn at home will be entered into a pot as an away club in year two.

7.  In the event of a tie, a sudden death play-off will take place.

8.  Clubs can select any two from the eight players to take part in the sudden death play-off.

9.  The handicap allowance is: The back marker to concede strokes to the other 3 players based on 9/10s of the difference.

10.  The first named club in the draw is the challenger and should offer a minimum of two dates which will usually be a weekend.

11. Clubs participating: Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Clober, Douglas Park, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch,
                                  Lenzie, Milngavie, Palacerigg, Ralston, Sandyhills, Westerwood and Windyhill.