Rules of The Donald Cameron League: (Revised at the 2016 AGM)

1 The DCL consists of fourteen Clubs, Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Glasgow, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Sandyhills and Windyhill.
2 There will be two divisions, each consisting of seven clubs.
3 Teams will consist of eight amateur club members playing Matchplay from the White tees.
4 The dates in the fixture list may be changed by either, mutual agreement with the two Captains or, a Club's Annual Championship clashing on a scheduled fixture date.
5 The R&A Rules and the Local Rules of the Host Club will apply except GPS devices, that measure distance only, may be used.
6 Teams not having a full compliment of players will forfeit ties, starting at number 8 until both teams have the same number of players.
7 Clubs will play each other once per year in their respective division. Any scheduled match which is cancelled must be rescheduled for the first free Wednesday after the cancellation, or an agreed date prior to that Wednesday. The League Secretary must be informed of the new date.

Matches will be decided on ties for minus ties against basis. In the event of a tied match the away team will be awarded a bonus half point. In the event of an away victory the away team will be awarded one bonus point.

9 Points will be awarded for each tie on the following basis: 1 for a win, and for a draw.

Promotion and relegation will be based on total points gained in the two-year cycle.  In the event of a draw, the head to head position between the teams will determine the league position. If the result is still a draw, a play-off at a neutral venue will be used.

11 The bottom two teams in Division 1 will be relegated.
12 The top two teams in Division 2 will be promoted.
13 In the event of a match having to be abandoned, it will be replayed.
14 Any Golf Club wishing to join the league must do so in writing to the League Secretary one month prior to the A G M, which will be held on in December.
15 All applications to join the League will be considered and decided by the member clubs at the AGM.
16 At the conclusion of each match, the host Club will provide a simple meal, at the end of which both Captains will give a short speech.
17 The Donald Cameron Trophy will be presented to the winning club at the Annual Dinner, which will be held on the first Friday in February of the following year. The insurance of the trophy will be covered by the insurance of the winning Club.
18 Any disputes will be referred to the League Secretary, whose decision will be final.