DCL Structure

The Boundary Bell 2016

The 2016 Boundary Bell was held at Haggs Castle Golf Club on Sunday 21st August 2016. The Golf Clubs taking part were Cawder representing The Donald Cameron League and Cathkin Braes representing The Brand Putter League. The weather was warm, sunny but very windy, making golf play very difficult.

This is the third time Cathkin Braes has played in the event, winning it in 2009. It is the sixth time Cawder has played in the event and by winning this year takes Cawder up to being winners five times. The event has always been played in a friendly but competitive spirit and today was no exception.

Cawder 2016
The winning Cawder team, from left to right Back Row: Ryan Smith, Craig Chalmers, Graeme Cross,
Chris Hogg, Jamie Savage and Stuart Mason. Front Row: Martin Lamb, Paul Hay and Gordon Miller.