DCL Structure

History of the J J McCarry League

In 1954 the late J J McCarry, Past Captain of Cawder Golf Club, presented a trophy to be competed for by the Junior Members of the clubs competing in the Donald Cameron League.
The league has been administrated by the following secretaries:

1947 - 1955 Bob Miller Lenzie
1956 - 1972 Bill Jessiman Hayston
1973 - 2004 Andy Kellock Ralston
2005 - Brian Davidson Windyhill