DCL Structure

The Donald Cameron League
email: brian@briandavidson87.co.uk


The Constitution of The Donald Cameron League

1 The League shall be Known as “The Donald Cameron League”
2 Clubs will be admitted as members by the decision of a simple majority of the Member Clubs, taken at the Annual General Meeting.
3 The Member Clubs at 06/12/2006 are Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Glasgow, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Sandyhills and Windyhill.
4 The Office Bearers will be, Honorary President, Honorary Treasurer and Secretary.
5 The Committee will consist of Honorary President, Honorary Treasurer, Secretary and up to six Members elected annually at the AGM.
6 The AGM will be held in December at a member club of the DCL organisation.  The venue will be rotated round the clubs.
7 Voting will be on the basis of one vote per club.
8 A quorum will be five member clubs.
9 Alterations to the Constitution can only be done by giving one month notice of the alteration at an AGM.
  6th December 2006.