DCL Structure

The History off The Bill Jessiman Trophy


A knock-out tournament for players in the handicap range 6 to 12 from Clubs listed in 2.
2 Clubs taking part are: Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Clober, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Palacerigg, Ralston, Sandyhills and Windyhill
3 The match will consist of 4-four-ball better ball matches.
4 All matches to complete 18 holes.
5 The total holes-up against holes-down from the 4 matches will decide the winners.
6 In the event of a tie, a sudden death play-off will take place.
7 Clubs can select any two from the eight players to take part in the sudden death play-off.
8 The back marker to concede strokes to the other 3 players based on 3/4 of the difference between the full handicaps.
9 The first named club in the draw is the challenger and should offer a minimum of two dates which will usually be a week-end.
10 A new draw will be made for each round.
11 The Bill Jessiman Trophy will be presented to the winners at the Annual Dinner, which will be held on the first Friday in February of the following year.  The insurance of the trophy will be covered by the insurance of the winning Club.
12 The R&A Rules and Local Rules of the host Club will apply, except GPS devices, that measure distance only, may be used.
13 In the event of a dispute, the League Secretaries' decision will be final.