Rules of The J J McCarry League:

1 The JJM consists of fourteen Clubs, Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Glasgow, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Sandyhills and Windyhill.
2 There will be two divisions, each consisting of seven clubs.
3 Teams will consist of six amateur club Junior members playing Match Play from the White tees and receiving their full handicap allowance. The Team order of play will be the lowest Handicap player to be number 1, and the highest handicap player to be number 6. Two reserves will be non-counting for the match result. A Junior is defined as a player under the age of 18 at 00.01 hours on 1 January in a calendar year.
4 Junior Girls will play from the Ladies Tees and their handicap will alter by the difference between the Ladies SSS and the Gent's SSS.
5 The dates in the fixture list may be changed by agreement with the two Captains.
6 The R&A Rules and the Local Rules of the Host Club will apply except GPS devices, that measure distance only, may be used.
7 Teams not having a full compliment of players must use the reserves.
8 Teams not having a full compliment of players will forfeit ties, starting at number 6 until both teams have the same number of players.
9 Clubs will play each other once per year in their respective division.
10 Matches will be decided on ties for minus ties against basis. In the event of a tied match the away team will be awarded a bonus half point. In the event of an away victory the away team will be awarded one bonus point.
11 Points will be awarded for each match on the following basis: 3 for an away win, 2 for a home win, 2 for an away draw and 1 for a home draw.
12 Points will be awarded for each tie on the following basis: one for a win, and ahalf for a draw.
13 Promotion and relegation will be based on total points gained in the two year cycle. In the event of a draw, ties for minus ties against will be used. If the result is still a draw, a play-off at a neutral venue will be used.
14 The bottom two teams in Division 1 will be relegated.
15 The top two teams in Division 2 will be promoted.
16 In the event of a match having to be abandoned, it will be replayed.
17 Any Golf Club wishing to join the league must do so in writing to the League Secretary one month prior to the A G M, which will be held in December.
18 All applications to join the League will be considered and decided by the member clubs at the AGM.
19 At the conclusion of each match, the host Club will provide a simple meal, at the end of which both Captains will give a short speech.
20 The J J McCarry Trophy will be presented to the winning club at the Annual Dinner, which will be held on the first Friday in February of the following year. The insurance of the trophy will be covered by the insurance of the winning Club.
21 Any disputes will be referred to the League Secretary, whose decision will be final.