DCL Structure

Rules of The J J McCarry Handicap League:

1 The JJM consists of fifteen Clubs, Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Dougalston, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Glasgow, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Sandyhills and Windyhill.
2 The League will be sub-divided into a number of Divisions depending on the number of Clubs that have entered.
3 Teams will consist of four amateur club Junior members playing Handicap Stableford from the Yellow tees. A Junior is defined as a player under the age of 18 at 00.01 hours on 1 January in a calendar year.
4 The maximum handicap is 36.
5 The dates in the fixture list may be changed by agreement with the two Captains.
6 The R&A Rules and the Local Rules of the Host Club will apply and GPS devices may be used.
7 Points will be awarded for each match on the following basis: 3 for an away win, 2 for a home win, 2 for an away draw and 1 for a home draw.
11 Points will be awarded for each tie on the following basis: 1 for a win, and a 1/2 for a draw.
12 Where there is more than one division, the winners of each division will play a final match at a neutral venue.
13 In the event of a match having to be abandoned, it will be replayed.
14 At the conclusion of each match, the host Club will provide a simple meal.
15 The J J McCarry Trophy will be presented to the winning club at the Annual Dinner, which will be held on the first Friday in February of the following year. The insurance of the trophy will be covered by the insurance of the winning Club.
16 Any disputes will be referred to the League Secretary, whose decision will be final.